Message sent from:

The Borders Governors (Our Governors joined with Barnby North Cove)

Mrs Louise Dougherty - Chair

Louise's expertise and committment to the school has been invaluable particularly with the Academy process.  Louise is currently Head of Art at a local High School and has two young sons currently attending Glebeland and a little girl waiting in the wings.

Louise is responsible for Health and Safety and Pupil Premium.

She can be contacted at l.dougherty@glebelandschool.org

Graham Kemp - Vice Chair

Graham is responsible for Health and Safety and Finance.


He can be reached on g.kemp@barnbynorthcove.org

Mrs Susan Deacon

Sue is responsible for Attainment (including LAC, SEND and G & T)

Sue is also a member of the Curriculum and Development Committee.

Sue can be contacted at s.deacon@glebelandschool.org

Mrs Rachel Gardner

Rachel is our Safeguarding Governor and can be contacted on email: r.gardner@glebelandschool.org

Mrs Janet Tandy

Mrs Gandy is the governor responsible for well-being and can be contacted on email j.gandy@glebelandschool.org

Miss Jemima Williams

Jemima is the head of school at Barnby North Cove and serves on the board as Staff Governor.

Jemima is the compliance governor and can be reached at j.williams@barnbynorthcove.org

Hugh Lake

Hugh is responsible for Attainment and Health and Safety.


He can be contacted at h.lake@barnbynorthcove.org

Mrs Clare Williams - Headteacher

Clare is the Headteacher of Glebeland School and the Interim Executive Headteacher at Barnby North Cove.


She can be contacted at head@glebelandschool.org

Rachel Knights

Rachel is also responsible for Attainment.  Her contact email is: r.knights@barnbynorthcove.org

Mrs Suzie Remblance - Clerk to the Governors

Suzie is based at Mendham School and can be contacted via the school office or at clerk@glebelandschool.org

Hit enter to search